About.me Starts Testing @About.me Email Addresses

About.me Email
Snippet of email from About.me

About.me, a website for personal profiles, has started beta testing with selected users a new @about.me email address previously only available for staff. The email will be powered by AOL Mail and the email address is given as your username and the @about.me extension.

The new email address will be integrated into About.me from the dashboard but other than that all features will be the same as found in the normal AOL Mail. About.me are updating their Terms of Service and Privacy Policy to reflect the new email service.

AOL purchased About.me in 2010, Business Insider reported that “well-sourced gossipers tell us AOL paid about $25 million”, however this figure was not confirmed.

Leave a Reply

