The Oatmeal Makes Grammar Fun

The Oatmeal Logo

The Oatmeal is a one-man operation with usually hilarious comics and quizzes by Matthew Inman but also publishes some helpful grammar  comics with nearly absurd punch lines, such as ‘using a semicolon isn’t hard; I once saw a party gorilla do it,’ in an attempt to explain grammatical concepts.

Comics for using the semicolon, when to use i.e. in sentences, using the apostrophe and ten words to stop misspelling are all included. The Oatmeal also has packages of glossy posters for the classroom, office or home in their online shop.

4 thoughts on “The Oatmeal Makes Grammar Fun

  1. Let me just say that I spent about an 1 hour and a half on your blog/site the first time I ever looked at it. I ENJOYED it! I laughed out loud so many times! I will be following for sure! Great work!

    1. Oatmeal isn’t my website but I wanted to highlight the grammar comics in this post. Glad you liked them, the author is Matthew Inman so you can pass on your feedback!

Leave a Reply

